Pond Fishing

I call this series of photos the L.L. Bean Photo Shoot, with Jeb Burchick and Heather Shields.

DSC_6373

Welcome to the cabin pond.

DSC_6368

An “antiqued” photo, “Welcome to the Cabin, Let’s go Fishing.”

DSC_6363

Now an attempt at black & white.

DSC_6361

A beautiful late afternoon in mid-August.

DSC_6358

Now, let’s get these lines rigged, and head over to the pond.

DSC_6371

Right at the front porch of the cabin, a life and death struggle as a slug latches onto a centipede.  Look’s like bait to me!

DSC_6355

Jeb and Heather fish, as I check out the pond flora.  I did not want to mention to Heather that I observed a northern water snake nearby.

DSC_6320

A green heron watches the pond from a nearby white pine.

DSC_6344

New York Ironweed was the aspect dominant in bloom along the pond shore line this afternoon.

DSC_6341

Joe-Pye Weed.

DSC_6331

Mountain Mint.

DSC_6336

Swamp Milkweed.

DSC_6328

Boneset.

A beautiful afternoon!

 

 

 

