Backyard Reconyx Trail Camera Photos

I installed four trail cameras along the two streams at the back end of our property for a three week period to see what wildlife are working the riparian corridors.

I got hundreds of raccoon photos, all manner of birds, especially crows, cardinals, blue jays and woodpeckers, as they will readily feed on corn (bait). I got photos of mice, red and gray fox, lots of deer, and an occasional neighbor. My sons have been seeing flocks of turkey lately, and I’ve heard and seen a few this year, and I really wanted to record some in photos.

I’ll do a spring photo survey in May. I’d love to capture owls and coyote in photographs. The following a few representative photos from the last few weeks:

t_file_at0

A male buck looks back up at our house, probably keeping an eye our three dogs.

t_file_at1

Another buck feeds on corn kernels.

t_file_at2

A doe during a snow storm.

t_file_at3

A herd of seven doe.

t_file_at4

Red fox passing through.

t_file_at5

A red fox at the foot bridge.

t_file_at6

Opossum. I was surprised at how many different animals use the foot bridge over the creek.

t_file_at7

Turkey.

t_file_at8

Time to pull the San Disk cards and download the photos.

t_file_at9

Squirrels.

t_file_at10

Mickey our pet beagle (on a scent trail) occasionally escapes from the electric fence, but always comes back within 4 to 6-hours.

