Fishing with Mike & Meg

Friday Fishing on the Potomac River

DSC_3326

Bluebird skies, a sunny morning with temperatures to reach in the upper 80’s and low humidity.  It’s time to go fishing!

DSC_3334

My son Mike, Meg and I went to the Potomac River, south of Washington, DC and fished a few fresh tidal creeks.

DSC_3337

A curious beaver comes alongside the boat and then back into the wild rice marsh.

DSC_3348

I think that this is the first time I’ve had both Mike and Meg fishing.  Our next trip will be crabbing.

DSC_3360

Mike motors through the “no wake” zone near Slavins Boat Launch in Mattawoman Creek.

DSC_3363

The osprey says “Mike’s fishing, I might as well too.”

DSC_3368

Mike pulls a bluegill from the bank.  Fish were hard to come by today, but it was still a beautiful day on the water.  I think it was one of those zero or one fish days on the iSolunar Calendar.

DSC_3371

We did more recreational boating than fishing.  Later in the afternoon we headed back to the boat launch.  A fun time was had by all.

 

